Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
DAS Delete DCRs
rockoman
We are using DAS Data Deploy scripts with the Event Subsystem. When a DCR is created (as an author) and saved is then inserted in the database that is pointing to, which is fine, this is from the workarea in Teamsite, but when this new DCR is deleted from the workarea (when the DCR was never submitted to the Staging area) it's then removed from Teamsite but the record remains in the Database. If the DCR is submitted to Staging area, then is deleted in the workarea and then the deleted DCR is submitted to Staging then the record is removed from the Database. This brings a potential problem if the user doesn't follow the proper procedure for deletions (also applies to renaming DCR's) because it leaves records in the db that were removed from Teamsite. Do you have any suggestion to overcome this issue? Like not allowing the user to delete DCR's unless they are submitted first to the Staging area, etc?
I'm using Teamsite 6.1 and I've removed the delete options from the menus and I'm planning to create a perl script to provide a custom delete that will always send the DCR to Staging and then delete it in the Workarea and finally submit the deletion to Staging. Does anyone have done some script like this before?
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
There are no comments yet