Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Overwrite Option in Teamsite 6.1
Vallari
Hi,
Can anyone help me in reverting back the Website from the current version to the previous version.
If ,i want to revert the entire staging are ,how can i do this.
Is the Overwrite option available in Teamsite6.1.
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
lhdavis
In CCPro, I would:
- create a new workarea (call it OVERWRITE)for this based on the INITIAL Edition
- navigate into the Edition you want to overwrite Staging with
- select Edit-Copy To
- select the new workarea, OVERWRITE, choose the "Overwrite all files" option, and click OK
- submit all the files to STAGING using the default_submit workflow, choosing the "Overwrite conflicts with STAGING" option
Luke Davis
Open Technology Group, Inc.
luke.davis@med.va.gov
Adam Stoller
- create a new workarea (call it OVERWRITE)for this based on the INITIAL Edition
Why not base it on the EDITION you actually want to revert to? - that way you can skip the extra navigation/copying.
--fish
Senior Consultant, Quotient Inc.
http://www.quotient-inc.com
lhdavis
True. Just be sure you have the edition name exactly correct when you type it in since there is not a nice browse button (I think the value defaults to the latest edition when you create a new workarea).
Luke Davis
Open Technology Group, Inc.
luke.davis@med.va.gov