(TeamSite 5.0.2 SP1 => 6.1 SP1 / Solaris 8)
I learned today that the temp_workarea that iwconvert creates are VERY important to keep around, un-touched, until after the FINAL conversion.
Apparently iwconvert uses this workarea as a means of maintaining state between runs (I've requested a FR be opened for fixing this, will post more details about the FR when opened).
If you run iwconvert for a branch, then remove the temp_workarea, the create new editions on the source server and run iwconvert again - all UNMODIFIED files between the last edition converted and the new edition being converted will be DELETED on the target server - because they don't exist in the temp_workarea and they don't exist as deltas between the two edition, it assumes they were intended to be deleted.
--fish
Senior Consultant, Quotient Inc.
http://www.quotient-inc.com