Greetings,
On rare occasion, a user in Workarea A will initiate a job which, for some strange reason, will actually JUMP workflows during the process of being published.
For example, the log shows it performing the first few tasks in Workarea A's Workflow and then suddenly it performs the last few tasks from Workarea B's Workflow. In our environment, this means that it shows up on the QA server in the correct place, but is published to WorkArea B's Target location (a completely incorrect place).
To resolve this, the user simply logs out of TeamSite and reinitiates the Job (after touching the file). This has always seemed to work fine on the second go around, although I still have to go out and remove the file that was thrown in the wrong spot in Production.
I am currently looking to see if the server is somehow caching a variable (as this user belongs to both Workarea A and Workarea

, but was wondering if the esteemed members of this forum had any thoughts.
My environment is Solaris 9, using OD for this particular WF.
Thanks in advance for any assistance.
Jones