Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Update Task not working
infoForDj
Hi,
TeamSite Version: 6.5
OS: Solaris
There are 4 branches namely en, es, ca and partner which have 3 Workareas each namely Dev, Pre-Prod and Prod.
Now, we have a workflow to expire content.
The below scenario is for ca and partner branches:
When the user deletes the content from Dev Workarea) through the workflow and pushes it to Prod (the push from Dev to Prod happens through an update task), the content should get deleted from Prod as well.
This is functioning as expected.
The below scenario is for en and es branches:
When the user deletes the content from Dev Workarea) through the workflow and pushes it to Pre-Prod (the push from Dev to Pre-Prod happens through an update task), the content should get deleted from Pre-Prod as well.
However, this is not happening.
We are unable to find the root cause for update task to fail when update happens from Dev to Pre-Prod Workarea.
We have checked the permissions on the directories and they are fine.
The iwtrace.log does not show anything.
The wft file is attached.
Please help me find the root cause.
Thanks in advance,
Dhruv
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
ryandev
I think the update task is failing because the file is locked. I'll put in an unlock step and see if that does it.
Yea, I checked it out. The update task does not work if the file is locked oddly. The locking task is the user task which locks the files -- and then transitions to the task that deletes them.
Anyone know if this is standard behavior -- when a file is deleted and locked in a workarea -- it would not update to another workarea.