Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Default Group for New Workarea?
BBeaver
When I created a new workarea yesterday and chose Group sharing, the group name field filled with a Windows SID by default. Even when I deleted this SID and entered a local group name, both the local group and SID were added to the permissions on the Workarea. Does anyone know where this default SID is coming from? We are on TS 6.1 - W2K server. It's been a while since we have needed to create a new Workarea, but I don't remember a default group ever being filled in before. Thanks for your help!
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
There are no comments yet