Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Kick Off Workflow when 'delete' is submitted in professional mode
nickcolorado
Hi,
Is there a way to specify the workflow that is used when a user in professional mode submits a deleted file?
Here's some background information on the issue:
Current Situation:
1.) A business user deletes a file in their workarea
2.) The user submits the file using normal submit operation. The file never gets 'undeployed' from production.
Ideal Situation:
1.) A business user deletes a file in their workarea.
2.) The user submits the file using a normal submit operations.
3.) The submit workflow submits the deleted file and kicks off a 'delete' opendeploy process.
This functionality works in standard mode by having a workflow set up in available_templates.cfg that is triggered on the <command value='tt_deletedcr' />However, this command is not available in professional mode therefore we do not know that the submit includes a deletion so we cannot kick off a 'submit and undeploy' workflow.
Thanks for your assistance!
Nick
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Migrateduser
You need to customize the delete process in the TeamSite professional interface. That will kick of the workflow process after deleting the files.