Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Deleted folders still appear in workarea
JoeS
We deleted several folders in a workarea and submitted them with the overwrite mode on. This should remove the files or folders from the Staging area. However a few folders still display in the workarea grayed out with the red x under the "All Files" view. The deleted folders also still show up in the Staging area.
When we try submitting them again in the submit workflow with overwrite, we get a "files in conflict" window with a conflict type of "no conflict". Is there any way to remove files and folders permanently from both the workarea and the Staging area. We're using TS 6.5 on UNIX. Thanks.
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
JonathonG
A couple of possibilities:
- There were locked files in the folders before you deleted them
- There are other workareas on the branch that still need to do a "Get Latest" to pick up the folder deletion.
JoeS
To make sure there weren't any locked files in the folders, we did a "get latest" and deleted all the files in each folder. Also this is the only workarea in the branch. Thanks.
JonathonG
So, are you saying that you did that before deleting the folder and thus my suggestion is unhelpful (I think this is what you mean)? Or are you saying what you did that fixed it? Just asking for clarification in case anyone encountering the same issue searches and finds this thread.
JoeS
No, actually we did a "get latest" on the folder and deleted the files inside of each directory after we had already deleted the direcotires via samba. (wish we had done this beforehand)
RonaldV
Can't Iwov DO something about this terrible issue (I call it a bug) in the Teamsite submit(-gui)?
Tha, Ronald
Bhargav Coca
I am not sure about Unix, but try installing SP1 for your TeamSite Version this may resolve this Issue. If you contact interwoven support, i bet they are gonna say the same. There is a concept of "StaleLocks" which i didn't comprehend a lot, but installation of SP1 would resolve this.
thank You