Hi,The following scenario has happened a lot while I am using TeamSite:- The user has write permissions in a specific workarea but while working in his/her workarea, the write permission is suddenly removed and all "Edit" links get disabled. Usually, if the user logs out and logs in again or closes the browser, and re starts a TeamSite session, the write permission gets re-enabled again.I really would like to know why and when this happens? and how to avoid this?Regards,Soraya
The Teamsite server is running TS 6.5 SP2 on Windows Server 2003 SP1.
Usually it happens after editing, saving and generating a page. For one user, this happened after editing a form and when trying to generate the HTML page, the user lost the write permission and got an error saying "save unsuccessful. you do not have write permission needed to create or overwrite this file."