Logic for Scrolling using Actuate BIRT

Sai krishna
edited February 11, 2022 in Analytics #1

Hello everyone,

Good morning!
I have got a requirement to write a logic for Auto-Scrolling in the viewer from the client. I am new to this topic. Could anyone of you please give me any suggestion how to write the logic for this 'auto-scrolling' and 'scrolling time'. Thanks in advance.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format ipb

Comments

• Hi Sai,

Could you please clarify? Is the scroll bar on the browser window? What action do you want to take to scroll?

• Hello Jeff,

I have to display two tables with different queries in a single report. And where both the resultsets contains huge amount of data. So definitely we get scroll bars in two tables.
    Here, my requirement is, if the scroll bars enabled, then they have to move automatically to up or down. It means the data in the table will move till the end of the table.

• jfranken
    edited April 25, 2019 #4

If I understand correctly, when the web page first opens displaying the report, you want the table data to be scrolled to the bottom row. From the other thread, it sounds like you are putting the table in a grid cell and adding scrollbars to the cell. If these assumptions are correct, please try the following:

• Put each table in a 1X1 grid. If you want the tables side by side, place these grids inside a two column grid.
    • Add a scrollbar to the 1X1 grids by setting the Advanced Overflow property equal to "Scroll" for the grid, grid row, and grid cell as described in the other thread.
    • Go to the Bookmark property for each of the 1X1 grids and add a unique name (the bookmark must be in quotes).
    • Add a Text element to the top of the report and set its type to "HTML".
    • Add script tags in the Text element editor and write code to scroll the grids to the bottom.

Here is a page that talks about how to scroll via JavaScript code: