What happens to the job/task which has owner/assigned to a user who has been deleted from TeamSite?
Nothing happens to Jobs/Tasks, just like nothing happens to the Files this person owns. Why should it?Providing you have sufficient privileges you can force orphaned User Task transition using CLT 'iwtaskselect' Command or with 'TeamSite::WFtask:electTransition' method from some Perl Script or you can perhaps terminate the Job. What's your issue?
You could also change the owner of the job or task through the details screen (if you have permissions to do so) or via CLTs like iwsettaskownerandarea.
This is certainly a good idea, but I am just curious, for a deleted user footprint doesn't break anything.Has anybody encountered any issues with deleted user id?
...What were you expecting would happen / break?
If it would break anything, then definitely Iwov Engg department should be on their toes. I am sure they had thought over those conditions much before it comes to your mind.
When a file is modified, the SID is replaced by the modified user, however, if the branch/workarea owner is SID, then it remains as is unless we map the SID with any other user. We faced some permission issues in some workareas whose owner were SIDs, not sure it was the problem or something else.The iwmetadata.cgi throws an error when a file is tagged which has the owner/modified by value as SID. We faced the error in the metadatatask in the workflow.