Hello,
TeamSite 6.5 SP3 on W2003.
We are setting up new group permissions in a copy of our workarea (copied with OpenDeploy). Since this a copy, all the files were touched and are marked as Modified. So we are running a script (my
@mod = grep { /^f\+/ }qx($iwhome/bin/iwlistmod $wa); thanks fish

) to find files that need to be resubmitted.
iwsubmit does something odd though: It adds an old group to the workarea files! So, iwsubmit is actually changing the workarea file permissions and I have no clue where it gets that old group from. We're not using the submit.cfg. And veery odd: The permissions on Staging are correct after the script ran, just the workarea is messed up.
Now, I read that by definition the same file in different workareas of a branch can not have different permissions. Since we still have the old copy in the same branch, is TeamSite maybe trying to synchronize file permissions by itself?
Does anyone know how I can turn off that behavior and simply "copy" the workarea to staging?
Thanks in advance
Dan
[iwserver]
use_adsi=yes
debug_adsi=yes
enable_user_group_disk_cache=true
windows_groups_for_users=ALL
windows_groups_for_sharing=UNIVERSAL
mask_workarea_access=no
windows_group_name_filter=cn=NEW-GROUPS-*
group_list_update_interval=1440
netmonitor=no
[...]
main_lock_model=submit_lock
main_owner=Administrator
main_group=Administrators
event_log_size=64
branch_security=on
workarea_security=on
debug_event_handler=no
old_mod_times=false
author_editor_rename_workarea=no