whenever i save a new DCR(save or deploy), it gets assigned to group -say A1 for user A1..however,group should get set as group A(consisting of A1, A2, A3 and so on).Is there any script or command that could be added on Save so that the group assigned is A and not the user himself.
See friends, if i m assigned to a root group USER, then when i save my DCR, it should automatically get assigned to group USER...now this USER grp consists of users USER1, USER2 ,USER3. each of them has root grp USER... however when the dcr is saved by either of them, it gets assigned to the grp having the name same as user.i.e. USER1 on saving a dcr, finds his dcr assigned to grp USER1 . Due to this , other users in the grp cannot modify this dcr even though they all have the same rights and all files are unlocked.TS: 6.7.1OS: Windows Xp ProThanks
hi,The problem im facing is not related to the workflow, because on creating a new DCR im not running a workflow immediately, so there is no chance that a workflow is setting the privilidges. Heres the problem im facingmy teamsite login is iwKas. There is another user iwEme. i login to teamsite and i create a new DCR. I save the dcr with a filename. when i click on properties next to the dcr i just created it shows me this.Owner: iwKasGroup: iwKas <-- this should actually have been my group, but its same as my usernameThe side effect of this is when i create a DCR, or i upload images the user iwEme is not able to edit them even though i and he belong to the same group i.e "group1". currenty im manually going to properties and setting the group so that iwEme can edit it.one more point i want to add is that other branches are not facing this issue, meaning the group gets set properly.the branch setup was not done by me. so if someone could be kind enough to provide me a way to validate if the setup was done properly i will be grateful. (i feel the setup itself is wrong )thanks friends
Yes both the users are working in the same workarea and both have the role of a 'branch editor'.Thanks.
Yes..both the users are in the same group and the same workarea.n both have the same role i.e. BRANCH EDITOR
Yes ,all the prerequisites are satisfied.. the problem still remains a mystery though