Hi,After creating a group task in a workflow, users are able to edit the file without 'Taking' the task. I can't seem to recall if this is the way it is supposed to work or if this is a bug.http://devnet.interwoven.com/forums_vb/showthread.php?t=26579&forumid=16&highlight=group+task+editAny suggestions/ideas will help.We are using Workflow Modeler on TS 6.7.2 (Red hat)Thanks,Rajat
Are you saying the users can modify the file through the Task Details screen - or that they can modify the file through the TS [primary] GUI?The former should be restricted if they have not taken ownership of the task, the latter is not controlled by workflow.
The users can modify the files through the task details screen without even taking the task. How is this to be restricted?
As a follow up, can I change the group to whom the task gets assigned based on the branchvpath?So if the workflow is initiated in the US branch, the task gets assigned to Authors_US, if it is initiated in the UK Branch, the task gets assigned to Authors _UK.