Hi everyone,
this is with TS 6.7.2 on Solaris 10.
I deleted a file and submitted the deletion (so it gets deleted in STAGING too) and then re-created a file with the same file name.
Now, when I try to edit this re-created file, the following message is displayed:
| The file [filename] has been deleted in STAGING but still exists in your workarea. Do you wish to continue editing the copy in your workarea? |
Is this default TS behaviour? Does it depend on the submit/lock model of the current workarea/branch? Is there a way to prevent this check from being performed?
We are having one workarea per branch only, as a rule, so there is no chance of someone else working on the same file in another workarea.
Any ideas and hints are greatly appreciated.