Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Undoing changes
nk300
When i am undoing changes, the .page reverts back to the previous submit version, but the content still stays new, until i revert back the xml file to the previous submit version, can't we undo both the files one shot.
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Jamik
I would hope not. That gets pretty dangerous. Think of your .page as your presentation layer and your content as your, well, content layer and the two should be separated as much as possible. I wouldn't want the reverting of the presentation layer to also revert my content as well or vise versa. You're content is your content and that shouldn't change becaues you decide to change your .page layout/design. Not to mention that this could get very messy if you have several .pages that use the same content. So if you revert one .page back you now have several other .pages who's content has been reverted back and you'll have to go check those other .pages to make sure they still look/work okay.
You could ask Autonomy Interwoven for this as a feature request provided it worked by asking the user if they want to revert the content on the page as well.
nk300
nice reply, thanks user.