Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
File history
tcs
After deleting a file from a workarea, is the file history maintained? If so, how does one access it?
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
james1
> After deleting a file from a workarea, is the file history
> maintained?
Yes.
> If so, how does one access it?
I can think of three ways:
(1) iwrlog /default/main/... -- Note that if you prepend the mount path (e.g., iwrlog /iwmnt/default/main/...), then iwrlog will complain that it can't find the file.
(2) I think there is some switch in iw.cfg that makes WebDesk Pro (and WebDesk?) show deleted files in the UI. Note that this is a global setting affecting all users on all branches. But you can then do View -> History on the deleted file.
(3) You can create a new file on top of the deleted file, and then use iwrlog or View -> History to get its history.
There may be more ways.
-- James
--
James H Koh
Interwoven Engineering
Migrateduser
You can also go back thru old editions until you find an edition that still had the file in it.
bw
Bob Walden [bob.walden@interwoven.com]
Interwoven Education Group
IM: Yahoo, MSN bob_walden