Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Deleting a TeamSite user breaks UI
steveblunden
Hi,
I've come across a strange issue:
If User1 modifies a file in a workarea, their name appears next to the file (as you would expect).
If User1 is then deleted from TeamSite, when User2 tries to enter the workarea, they see no files listed in the workarea at all.
If you view the same workarea via the Y drive, all the files are there. Deleting or 'touching' the file modified by User1 then resolves the issue.
This effectively means that whenever we delete a user from TeamSite, the content of any workarea where they were the last person to modify a file cannot be viewed through the UI until the problem is manually fixed.
I've tried searching and can't find anyone else that's reported this issue. It's very easy to replicate though and I've replicated it on several different TeamSite servers.
This is using various versions of TeamSite 6.7.2 (SP1 / SP2 / SP2 with Patch 1) on servers running Windows Server 2003.
Is anyone able to throw any light on this? Thanks in advance.
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Migrateduser
Did you try replacing User1 with new user using iwidmap?
curiousmaverick
It's a pretty common issue. You find many posts on it from the past. As rightly pointed out, one of the solution is to properly use
iwidmap
clt.