Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Teamsite Permission Question
foogoo
Let's say we have two groups, author and editor, and their roles are ch_author and ch_editor respectively. A member ‘A’ of author group starts a workflow and sends it for review to editor group.
After editor group member ‘B’ takes the ownership of the task, and author ‘A’ is able to view that job and have full access to that task( attach files and custom transition buttons are enabled) like 'B'.
What I want is to have user ‘A’ have access to view the job and its task in read-only mode (all the transition buttons should be grayed out so that no action can be taken by user A) or no access to click on the task link.
The following is my current setting for ‘ch_author’ role:
Roles and Permissions> Manage Roles> ch_author > Workflow (Categories)
View My Jobs is enabled
View My Tasks is enabled
Permission Overrides
Modify tasks and jobs which they do not own. (not selected )
View and modify files in workareas where they are not a member of the group for sharing. (not selected )
I want to keep these settings, but at the same time I don’t want to view or access the task which is taken by other group member ‘B’ even though the job owner is myself.
Environment:
Version: 6.7.2 SP2
O/S: SOLARIS
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
There are no comments yet