Business wanted to add a new item for which we have created a new DCT, ie DCT2. And we were not allowed to modify DCT1. So we have DCT1, DCR1's, DCT2 and DCR2's.If we copy the DCR2's to DCT1 data directory and apply EA's then will the DCR2's display the new item, provided DCT1 & DCT2 are the same except for the new item?
Suppose we change DCT1, to include the new item, what will happen to the old DCR's (DCR1's)? I think it will open without displaying the new item added.