Hi All,
We have around 25 DCT in our environment, we have one common field "name" across templates which we have recently made mandatory.
Users have already created a lot of content in the CMS and since we have made this "name" field mandatory at this instance we have observed two behavior:
1. On creation of new DCR the validation for "name" works as expected both on save and finish.
2. On opening an already saved dcr, clicking on save also works as expected and displays the message at the bottom sayng "required fields have not been filled".
3. On opening an already saved DCR, making changes to the content and leaving "name" field blank then clicking on finish also displays the error message.
4. On opening an already saved DCR, making NO changes to the content but simply clicking on finish doesn't display the error message at the bottom.
Scenario 4 is a little bit confusing as on some dataTypes it does display the message when simply opening and clicking on finish however on some dataType is doesn't display the error message.
What should be the expecetd behavior? Should the message be displayed or not?