Hi Guys,
Here's a question which I have pondered often, but never had a definitive answer:
In all the doco I have read over the years, it never actually mentions that you should stop teamSite before you run an upgrade or a patch. It only ever mentions that you should re-boot the server after the upgrade has occurred.
I think it probably doesn't matter ... but what are your experiences? I always stop TeamSite/Apache/OpenDeploy before I upgrade, more out of habit (and good practice??) than anything else. Has anyone just applied the upgrade/patch on a running server?
Just a thought!
Cheers.