Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
revert deletion?
nico
Real dumb question that needs answering. I've got a scenario where an editor has deleted a file in staging. Since there is no file to select in order to view history to revert, how does one get a file back that has been deleted in staging? there was no current enough edition that housed the file also. I can see the file when looking at the submit log but there is no box to select it to revert it or view history on it.
Win2k/latest version of ts.
Thanks,
Nico
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
james1
If, in any workarea, you re-create a file in the place of the deleted file, then you can select the dummy file and revert it and submit it.
Or, if any workarea still has a non-deleted version of the file, you might be able to revert and/or submit from that workarea, without creating a dummy file.
-- James
--
James H Koh
Interwoven Engineering
nico
Thanks so much the dummy file option was my only option as everyone had done "get latests" already and it worked like a charm!
Nico