Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Difference between Delete and Delete Data Record
vahu
Hi,
what exactly is the difference between "Delete" and "Delete Data record" ?
Have looked in different manuals but unable to find anything specifying the difference !!
My guess is that it has something to do with the iw-store ?
Can anyone shade some light on this ?
thx in advance :-)
/VaHu
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Jeremy
I think that Delete Data Record can be set up to trigger a workflow to delete the DCR and its generated file (that custom workflow will have to be written yourself).
See the Workflow Guide for the bit below:
tt_deletedcr—Specifies this workflow file be invoked when deleting a TeamSite
Templating DCR.
Hope that helps.