Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Default checkbox value reapplied on edit in 6.0?
jchaffer
We recently upgraded from TeamSite 5.5 to 6.0. Prior to the upgrade, we had many DCTs that used checkboxes with selected="t" to indicate they should be selected by default. We are continuing to keep the existing templates of type "iwov" for backwards compatibility. After the upgrade, however, a bug seems to have surfaced. When a DCR is saved with an unchecked box, the box is checked again when the DCR is reopened for editing. The DCR is being saved correctly, however. It appears that on edit, if a checkbox was not selected the default value is reapplied.
Is this a known issue, and is there a workaround? The only possibility we've come up with is to manually edit each DCT (there are on the order of 250) to change the default value, making the DCTs more error-prone as a result.
Relevant code snippet:
<item name="Trademark">
<label />
<description>Whether to include the trademark disclaimer on this page.</description>
<checkbox><option value="Yes" label="Show trademark disclaimer" selected="t" /></checkbox>
</item>
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
There are no comments yet