Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Eliminate user from a grouptask
pooleb
Situation: a user starts a workflow. Later in the workflow is a grouptask which approves the content. We do not want the user who started the workflow to be able to approve his own content, however, because users can be in different roles, a user COULD be in the grouptask group. Is there a way to keep the user who started the task from being able to start the grouptask, even though he is legitimately a member of that group?
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Migrateduser
The grouptask sharedby does not have an exclude option. Aside from trusting your users not to approve their own content, you could either use an explicit list of the groups' members (which could be a large, dynamic set), or add an external task after the grouptask that checks for these violations.
Brinko Kobrin
Interwoven Staff Engineer
SynchronousDBP.PNG