Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Admin Unlocking in 5.5.2
BBeaver
Since converting from TS 5.0 to 5.5.2, our Admin Role users have not been able to unlock other user's files. Is there a config setting that will open this capability back up?
Thanks!
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Baeck
Is there a particular error that you're receiving? You might want to check out page 78 of the TS Administrator manual, which lists the security requirements to unlock a file, to make sure your administrator accounts have the necessary permissions. Master users are always able to unlock files, but administrators have to have the proper security permissions.
Aaron Baecker
Senior Consultant
Quotient, Inc.
http://www.Quotient-Inc.com
BBeaver
Thanks Aaron, but she still receives the error "No permission to unlock file in workarea" even though she has permissions at the Branch and Workarea level.
Baeck
Is there more than one user with this problem, or just specific users in specific branches/workareas? Do you see any additional information in the logs?
-Aaron
Aaron Baecker
Senior Consultant
Quotient, Inc.
http://www.Quotient-Inc.com
Migrateduser
We had this problem as well, but if I remember correctly, we had it on 5.0 and it went away with the move to 5.5 (probably because our entities database was rebuilt at that time). I believe support suggested two things: Either the entities database is corrupted or the user's id is corrupted. In our case, this issue only happened to two of our admins, so our first step was to remove all the users' workareas and then delete them via the command line (I think iwuser but it could have been iwrmuser). Make sure they are deleted from the entities database and then re-add them. If this doesn't work (it didn't work for us), you might have to rebuild the entities database. If you've never done it, it sounds painful, but it's really not. The big drawback to this is that all users will lose their home page settings. It's a pretty quick thing to do, though.
Hope this helps...
lm489
I have the same issue and I am wondering if this problem has been solved with the sherrip solution.
thanks..............
Migrateduser
We haven't seen the problem again since we rebuilt our entities database.