Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Automatic file reversion in workarea
claudia
I've been noticing some odd behaviour in our teamsite 5.01 installation... it only happens intermittently, which leads me to suspect it's some kind of user action that's causing it.
What happens is this:
1) user modifies a file
2) user deploys file to test server, changes appear. (we can deploy individual files to the test server without submit/publish)
3) user submits file to staging
4) user deploys file with changes to website
5) changes haven't appeared on website
6) user re-opens file, changes seem to have disappeared. File is as if it was never modified.
Has anyone else ever come across this?
claudia
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
nipper
98% certain this is user error.
Check the history right after #3, the submit, what does it show ?