Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
delete & submit a DCR, when is it really gone?
Ariane
OK, what's up with this...
Created a DCR, deleted it, submitted. Looks like it's gone from both workarea and staging. But when I create a new DCR with same name (previous one was corrupted) the save dialog says
"The file *** already exists. Do you want to overwrite the existing file?"
But I checked within TS and from the filesystem...
Using TS6.0 on solaris. Any comments here?
thanks much,
Hans
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
GodBlessMe
I had similar issue in TS5.5.2.
So far i have workaround for this is Create a file with the same name it will accept then overwrite the newly created dcr.
thank u
Drew_The_Goat
This is interesting to hear...a long time ago there was a bug in TS 5.01 that prevented one from using a filename of a previously deleted DCR- but it was explicitly fixed in a patch/service pack.
Odd to hear it appears again in 6.0.
Drew
gzevin
yes.. it was a known issue... It's bizzare if it's back. However this doesn't surprise me as IWOV does not do regression testing....
Greg Zevin, Ph.D. Comp. Sc.
Independent Interwoven Consultant/Architect
Sydney, AU