Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
hiding save buttons in DCR form
jwl
Hi,
We want our users to Generate their DCRs even if they haven't finished working on them (It just means they don't submit them yet). So we want to remove the Save, Save As, Save & Close buttons from the DCR form. Any ideas how to do this?
Thanks!
John
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Adam Stoller
In order for pages to be generated (or previewed), the DCR must be saved first.
If you are using a version of TS prior to TS6 you need to use FormAPI code to disable the various buttons on the DCT form (search through the forums - code has been posted for doing this).
If you are using TS6.x you can control which actions appear above the DCT form via the <viewoptions> element (documented within the manuals).
Note - in order to generate from a non-finished DCR - it has to be saved (as mentioned above) and in order to save it - all required fields must be filled in (though I believe there is a way to override this requirement in TS6, I haven't played around with it yet)
--fish
Senior Consultant, Quotient Inc.
http://www.quotient-inc.com