Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
Workflow overdoing it a bit
fiquebem
This is probably helpful to some folks, but not to us -- when one edits a template-generated page from withing a workflow job, TS 6.1 attaches the parent DCR to the same job too. Nice, but how do we disabled that?
TS startin' to suffer from Featurities?
Thanks,
S.
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Adam Stoller
So - you don't version your DCRs?
You could easily add an externaltask to remove them, though I guess your looking for them not to be attached in the first place? Are you sure this is distinct behavior from previous versions (I haven't tried, but this sounds like a very logicial default functionality)
--fish
Senior Consultant, Quotient Inc.
http://www.quotient-inc.com
Migrateduser
This was certainly custom functionality in 5.5.