We recently began a web site redesign. A number of pages in the redesign work area have "lost" their history/revision information and are now "In Conflict" with Staging. I've been unable to contact the outside design team to inquire how this might have happened and am not sure I'll get a straight/coherent explanation from them anyways. I've experimented with several options, but cannot replicate the issue. How can an author role erase a file's history/revision #? No workflow or clt was involved... just the basic WebDesk GUI. Any ideas on what might have happened and how I might correct the problem? I cannot submit the work area changes to Staging for another 3-4 weeks, but my staff cannot regenerate files due to the conflict with Staging.
TeamSite 5.5.2 SP3/ Solaris 8
Edited by Jer on 08/18/04 03:28 PM (server time).