Discussions
Categories
Groups
Community Home
Categories
INTERNAL ENABLEMENT
POPULAR
PUBLIC CLOUD
PRIVATE CLOUD
Quick Links
MY LINKS
HELPFUL TIPS
Back to website
Home
Web CMS (TeamSite)
revert
System
Hello,
Is there any chances to rever a file after publishing before even deploying on a production server. I have tried to do it and couldn't able to do it.
Thank you
Nutcracker
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
iwovGraduate
I have tried to do it and couldn't able to do it.
How exactly did you try and what was the problem/error ?
Whats your TS version ? OS ? (perhaps not relevant but dosen't harm to mention)
Dwayne
That all depends on how your system is set up. There are certainly facilities to revert files to previous versions - that's core product functionality. But as to doing it "before even deploying on a production server" that all depends on how your deployments are being invoked. If it's part of a workflow, then you'll probably not have time to revert before the deployment. But you could alway do the revert and immediately submit again. The new version would go out, but then be replaced by the reverted version.
--
Current project: TS 5.5.2/6.1 W2K