Invoke PLC workflow using cssdk

Hi,

I am trying to invoke PLC workflow using cssdk api. The workflow is getting successfully invoked but is expecting the user to click on Start Input to go ahead. Is there a way I can make the workflow continue without having to click on any link or button like Start Input? If so, could you please share your thoughts as I am new to Interwoven CMS.

Environment:
TS 7.3.2
Linux

Thanks in advance

Comments

• The PLC is front-loaded with a bunch of CGI tasks, which means a web browser has to execute them. For the majority of those tasks, there are no server-side equivalents because it simply wasn't designed that way.

If you explain your goal, folks here may be able to suggest a better approach than rewriting the whole PLC as a server-side process.
  • thanks for your reply rpoulin.

our requirement was to execute PLC through java and cssdk. we have created one custom workflow to achieve this.
  • Then you have to rewrite it.

You cannot use CGI tasks, and you have to figure out how to get the proper input without the user interaction

It won't be fast, and it won't be easy. With enough time/money/expertise it can be done.
  • Thanks for your reply, Our objective is , when a file is deleted from teamsite,and when we invoke this workflow,This file also should be deleted from runtime ,and all the database references also should be deleted.

We know PLC does this, but it cannot be invoked using CSSDK ,because of the CGI tasks

Can experts help,how to acheive this?

Thanks
    Satya
  • If you submit the deleted files through the PLC workflow - in the normal manner as you would modified files, it should do what you want. It still doesn't help you perform the operations automatically without user interaction (CGI Tasks), but it should do the job ...
  • Thanks Ghoti for your reply, Since we cannot go with PLC ,because of CGI tasks which requires user interaction, is it possible to achecive the same delete functionality with custom tasks?