Analytics Designer install issues

2»

Comments

• <p>Here is a copy of a report that I initially got to run with the new Designer.  I figure it would be easier to provide an example rather than trying to put it all in words .  As my screen name says, I'm still a rookie when it comes to all the 'lingo' of the BIRT world.</p>
    <p> </p>
    <p>Have a great weekend!</p>
    <p> </p>
    <p>Scott</p>
  • <p>I should specify that the report was originally designed in Actuate BIRT Designer Professional Version: 11.0.3.</p>
    <p> </p>
    <p>Scott</p>
  • <p>Just curious, but do you have the "Copy of SPC.rptlibrary" file located in your project folder as well?</p>
    <p>I noticed that you data source "SPC_WH" is actually referenced in the library file.</p>
    <p>Another thing I noticed is that the IP address of the data base is defined within [square brackets].</p>
    <p>Normally this shouldn't be the case.</p>
    <p>Typically it should look like the following:</p>
    <p>jdbc:actuate:sybase://127.0.0.1:5000;databaseName=YOURDBNAME</p>
    <p> </p>
    <p>The reason your designer is locking up is because its attempting to connect to the data source and is unable to connect to it.</p>
    <p>This could be caused by the scripting code in your report.</p>
    <p>Make sure the rptlibrary mentioned above is located in your project folder and that when you open your report design you shouldn't see any <span style="color:#ff0000;">red x</span><span style="color:#000000;"> appear anywhere.</span></p>
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format ipb