Connecting to documentum using java program

knavalg
edited October 25, 2017 in Documentum #1

Hi All,

I am new to documentum & I am looking for the java program to connect to the documentum.

I found the below code:

// This will help you to connect to the repository <br/>  IDfSessionManager createSessionManager(String docbase, String user, String pass)<br/>  throws Exception {<br/>  //create Client objects<br/>  IDfClientX clientx = new DfClientX();<br/>  IDfClient client = clientx.getLocalClient();<br/>   <br/>  //create a Session Manager object<br/>  IDfSessionManager sMgr = client.newSessionManager();<br/>   <br/>  //create an IDfLoginInfo object named loginInfoObj<br/>  IDfLoginInfo loginInfoObj = clientx.getLoginInfo();<br/>  loginInfoObj.setUser(user);<br/>  loginInfoObj.setPassword(pass);<br/>  loginInfoObj.setDomain(null);<br/>   <br/>  //bind the Session Manager to the login info<br/>  sMgr.setIdentity(docbase, loginInfoObj);<br/>  //could also set identity for more than one Docbases:<br/>  // sMgr.setIdentity( strDocbase2, loginInfoObj );<br/>  //use the following to use the same loginInfObj for all Docbases (DFC 5.2 or later)<br/>  // sMgr.setIdentity( * , loginInfoObj );<br/>  return sMgr;<br/>  }

<strong style="font-family: arial,helvetica,sans-serif;">I have included the dfc.jar in the class path.  I run the program using the main()</strong>

public static void main(String[] args) throws Exception {

// TODO Auto-generated method stub

IDfSessionManager dfSessionManager = createSessionManager("url","username","password");

System.out.println(dfSessionManager);

}

<strong> <span style="font-family: arial,helvetica,sans-serif;">I get the below exception:</span></strong>

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/rsa/certj/cert/CertificateException

at com.documentum.fc.client.security.impl.InitializeKeystoreForDfc.execute(InitializeKeystoreForDfc.java:46)