New Custom Method in Documentum 16

Options

Hello,
i am new to dctm i want to know that how to create a custom method in dctm 16.

thanks,
saikiran

Comments

• Have you tried reading the content server manual and google for "Documentum Method Sample Code"?

• for this I did the following steps.
    1. Create a java class named Test_Method as in composer, as in below. (NOTE: make sure that you must use IDmMethod interface and this interface is inside the mthdservlet.jar file and you need to add the mthdservlet.jar file in the composer project from the path E:\Documentum6.5\jboss4.2.0\server\DctmServer_MethodServer\deploy\ServerApps.ear\DmMethods.war\WEB-INF\lib\mthdservlet.jar )
    package com.verinon;
    import java.io.OutputStream;
    import java.util.Map;
    import com.documentum.mthdservlet.IDmMethod;
    public class Test_Method implements IDmMethod {

public void execute(Map parameters, OutputStream output) throws Exception {

System.out.println("hi i have run successfully 1.5");

}

}
    2. Make the jar file named as testmethod.jar for the Test_Method class, as shown attached document (Creating_Jar_Composer.doc).
    3. Copy the testmethod.jar into the E:\Documentum6.5\dba\java_methods path and restart the Documentum Java method server.
    4. After restarting Documentum Java method server open the method server log file (Path: E:\Documentum6.5\jboss4.2.0\server\DctmServer_MethodServer\log\server.log) and check that DoMethod CLASSPATH=%CLASSPATH%;E:\Documentum6.5\dba\java_methods\;E:\Documentum6.5\dba\java_methods\testmethod.jar