Using Worksite Web authentication for my own page ?

Options
Hello

I have already asked this question to the worksite-devsupport (sorry if that's a disturbance to the people answering my silly questions, **** bless them).

I would like to benefit from the worksite web authentication method in a page that I would be designing myself. Is that possible ?
Does it require to host the page in the same web site than WSW (that wouldn't be a problem at all) ?

I need this because we are doing some specific development with asp.net pages, for which we require to have a kerberos authentication, based on a trusted login mode. This is something I have no knowledge about, and my colleague got the idea: if we could use the authentication from worksite it would be far simpler than doing it ourself (the worksite web authentication will be configured to what we exactly need, and it will be simpler in terms of maintenance as well).

thanks in advance

Comments

• In theory, you should be able to do this. ASSUMPTIONS: You are using Visual Studio to complete these tasks. You already have WorkSite Web configured to use Kerberos.
    • Create an HttpHandler. Put some code in to write out a response. This is just a class file. You can use VB.Net or C#.
    • Inside your project, add references to iManage.Worksite.Web, iManage.WorkSite.Web.UI, Interop.iManage.dll and Interop.iManadmin.dll. These are the assemblies that run WorkSite Web.
    • Inside your handler, inherit from iManage.WorkSite.Web.UI.AutenticatedHttpHandler. This is the WorkSite Web class that inidcates authentication is required.
    • Compile your project into an assembly.
    • Drop your assembly into <worksite_install_directory>/bin.
    • Add a reference in WorkSite Web's web.config to your handler. Search for httpHandlers to find the list of all handlers and how your entry should be configured.
    • Your handler will now be accessed via the WorkSite URL: http://server/worksite/myHandler.aspx.