How to display "All" rows in the list using Excel as datasource

Sai krishna
edited February 11, 2022 in Analytics #1
<p>Hello,</p>
<p> </p>
<p>I am new to this issue, Using Excel datasource, i have created a Dashboard(which contains 2 Pie charts) and a Detail report. Where these 2 pie charts are not related to each other but links to the same Detail report. To filter the Detail report i have created two prompts where we get the values from these two different pie charts. When i am using the Chart interactivity i have given value to the 1st prompt but i am facing issue to pass the default value for the 2nd prompt of Detail report which belongs to 2nd Pie chart. Can anyone please help me how to pass the default ALL value to the 2nd prompt in chart interactivity.</p>
<p> </p>
<p>Thanks in Advance,</p>
<p>Sai </p>
Warning No formatter is installed for the format ipb

Comments

• Hello,

Can anyone please help me on this issue. I am unable to get the solution for this. Or is there any alternative way to overcome this issue?

Thanks,
    Sai

• jfranken
    edited April 16, 2018 #3

Hi Sai,

I am trying to understand what you are doing.

• When you say that you created "prompts", I assume you mean "parameters"? The detail report has two parameters?

• Are the pie charts on one report, two reports, or added directly to the dashboard?

• What happens when the user clicks one of the charts and has not clicked the other chart?

• What version are you running?

• Hello,

Can anyone please help me on this issue. I am unable to get the solution for this. Or is there any alternative way to overcome this issue?

Thanks,
    Sai> @jfranken said:

Hi Sai,

I am trying to understand what you are doing.

• When you say that you created "prompts", I assume you mean "parameters"? The detail report has two parameters?

• Are the pie charts on one report, two reports, or added directly to the dashboard?