WDK Automated Test Framework - javascript error

Options
mingus
edited September 22, 2008 in Documentum #1

Hello,

I am getting this error when testing some scenarios using the WDK Automated Test Framework.

I'm quite new to WDK, any suggestions on how to solve it ?

Thanks !

error

-

case:[case: testcase1]

-

cause: A javascript error occurred while running the test case: Line ??? of http://vm1sm:8080/webtop/webtop/classic/homecabinet/homecabinet_classic.jsp resulted in 'Failed to retrieve control HomeCabinetClassicView_namecolumnbeginswith_0'::Line 1 of http://vm1sm:8080/webtop/webtop/classic/homecabinet/homecabinet_classic.jsp resulted in ''controlByName_0' is null or not an object'::; test step: Step9_ExecuteNewdocumenttypeAction

reason:

path: /adhoc testsuite:ticket=5/testcase:id=testcase1

time (START): 18-Sep-2008 12:09:42 - time (END): 18-Sep-2008 12:09:58

time (ELAPSED): 0:0:16.578

Stack Trace

com.documentum.web.test.CreateJavascriptErrorActionHandler.service(CreateJavascriptErrorActionHandler.java:69)

com.documentum.web.test.TestCaseDriver.serviceRequest(TestCaseDriver.java:131)

com.documentum.web.test.servlet.TestCaseDriverServlet.setUp(TestCaseDriverServlet.java:101)

com.documentum.web.test.servlet.TestCaseDriverServlet.doGet(TestCaseDriverServlet.java:58)

javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:690)

javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:803)

org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:269)

org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:188)

com.documentum.web.servlet.CompressionFilter.doFilter(CompressionFilter.java:108)

org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:215)

org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:188)

com.documentum.web.env.WDKController.processRequest(WDKController.java:95)