issue configuring the sample od file.

System
System Administrator
Hi

I'm new at this and I have just finish installing the OD 6.1 application. So the first thing that I try is to use the sample deployment to get aquited with the apps but I keep getting the same problem and it's as follow:

I made the change to both the odbase.xml and odnode.xml attach is the code inserted in the odnode.xml and when I do this the OD 61 service does not start, if I revert back to the code as it was before I change it then there service start just fine.

Can anyone let me know if there is an error that i cannot see in the code below or has an example of the code for the sample odnode.xml with the cities in it.

Thanks in advance

Denis

Comments

• take out the extra line in the beginning of the file and try again.
  • Are these all valid Node names? do you have these servers? So when you said you sample deployment worked? what did you mean? post the odnodes.xml which worked? You ran a sample test? is it the OTB test.xml or anything else? Please let us know what did you run? Yes as Andy said take out that extra line on the top.

Thanks
  • Hi

I did remove the extra line and it still does not work, I never use opendeploy before so I tought I would follow the instruction as per the attach sample read me text file, that is install with the application.

I do not have any of those server, I did not do any deployment yet and none are configure yet, in order to learn I assume that the best place to start was to use and configure the sample deployment.

I use the file attach and did the configuration as per the instruction and the error occurs when the odnode.xml is change from the initial installation configuration attach, to the sample code configuration the OD 61 service will not start when I go back to the initial configuration the is no problem starting the od 61 service.

Not knowing a whole lot I assume that the change that I did in the odnode.xml file is where the issue is.