Cant crate new iServer Profile

bpben
edited February 11, 2022 in Analytics #1
HEllo all,

I am new to Actuate/Birt. Currently I am responsible for doing Actuate/Birt installations. I am halfway through the installation for one of my clients. I have set up the usernames for the iserver, the paths for all the Actuate stuff, the X Frame buffer, and etc.

I am now trying to create a new iServer Profile. I know the IP address to the iserver. The IP address to my knowledge is correct in the "iServer:" field of New iServer Profile, but I keep getting an error.

The error is: Cannot connect to http://(URL/IP ADDRESS):8000

port 8000 was the default that I accepted during the installation process.

Thanks,

bpben

Comments

• RSiegler
    edited December 31, 1969 #2
    bpben,

Are you able to ping and tracert to the iServer machine via command prompt on your designer machine?

If so, I would contact Actuate Support to investigate the issue further.
    Sometimes firewalls and security software can prevent the program from connecting to the iServer for a profile.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format ipb
  • bpben
    edited December 31, 1969 #3
    RSiegler,

That was one of the first points that Actuate Support brought up. Initially I was not able to ping or tracert, but after getting with my Network Admin I was able to do so.

Actuate support hasnt been very helpful on this issue thus far, but hopefully something gets figured out.

Thank you for the response.

-bpben
  • averma
    edited December 31, 1969 #4
    Hi bpben,
    Are you creating iServer profile in BIRT Designer Professional? Did your issue get resolved?
  • bpben
    edited December 31, 1969 #5
    <blockquote class='ipsBlockquote' data-author="'averma'" data-cid="102031" data-time="1339098176" data-date="07 June 2012 - 12:42 PM"><p>
    Hi bpben,<br />
    Are you creating iServer profile in BIRT Designer Professional? Did your issue get resolved?<br /></p></blockquote>
    <br />