Bar chart with x-axis based on multiple columns

screspo
edited February 11, 2022 in Analytics #1
<p>Hello everyone,</p><p> </p><p>Sorry if this is a repeat question I am new to BIRT. I am creating a BIRT (4.2.2) report in RTC where I want to compare the number of tickets submitted every month with the number of tickets resolved every month. My data set has columns such as CreatedDate, ResolvedDate, id, work item count, and some custom columns CreatedMonth, ResolvedMonth, and resolved so that I can use those for the bar chart. I tried having the resolved tickets and created tickets in the same bar graph but I cannot seem to get that to work properly.</p><p> </p><p>Please look at the attachment for the charts that I currently have</p><p>

Comments

• <p>Hi,</p><p> </p><p>as far as I know it's not possible, and my personnal opinon is that this kind of chart/layout is not correct.</p><p>You can have several Y axis , but you need do have a common X-axis.</p><p> </p><p>In your case, I suggest to have data like this</p><p>[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]MONTH    | ID   | Status   |[/font]</p><p>[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]
    +
    +