All the labels on X-axis are not getting plotted.

swapnilpingale
edited February 11, 2022 in Analytics #1
<div>Hi All,</div>
<div>I am new to BIRT reports and currently working on Line charts.</div>
<div>I am able to generate a line chart but facing one issue.</div>
<div>Issue: All the values on X-axis are not getting plotted properly.</div>
<div>I am generating a series through which x-axis gets populated but somehow it does not show all the values.</div>
<div> </div>
<div>For example,<em><strong> My X-axis should be "TELL-D1","TELL-D2","TELL-P1","TELL-P2","TELL-P3","TELL-P4","TELL-P5","TELL-P6","TELL-P7","TELL-P8"</strong></em></div>
<div> </div>
<div><em><strong>but i can see only "TELL-D1","TELL-P1","TELL-P3","TELL-P5","TELL-P8" that means only even type of values are displayed or we can say alternate values are being displayed.</strong></em></div>
<div>I have not done any setting in design due to which this can happen but am not aware how and why it is happening.</div>
<div>The Label object for x-axis is having only 5 values when i checked the label object in beforeGeneratingAxisLabel script hence it plots only 5 values.</div>
<div>This is strange behaviour since when i checked the dataset values for x-axis in onFetch i got all the values but somehow those are not present while plotting labels.</div>
<div>Please find attachments for detail design of my report.</div>
<div>Please observe the X-axis on both the attachments.</div>
<div> </div>

Comments

• <p>Can you provide some sample data and a rptdesign for us to look at?  At first glance it appears that this is happening because the labels are overlapping, I think you're seeing this behavior to help with readability.  If you can't attach sample data can you recreate the issue with the classic models database provided and attach the rptdesign?</p>
    <p> </p>
    <p>Thanks!</p>
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format ipb
  • swapnilpingale
    edited September 24, 2015 #3