How to connect to Sql Server 2012

bharat_mel
edited February 11, 2022 in Analytics #1
<p>Hello,</p>
<p> </p>
<p>I am new to BIRT Designer. I tried to connect sql server but I couldnt.</p>
<p> </p>
<p>ERROR: </p>
<div>org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.JDBCException: There is an error in get connection, Login failed for user ''. ClientConnectionId:c3b1b0cb-0126-4730-bb8c-46d98ced3f97.</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.JDBCDriverManager.doConnect(JDBCDriverManager.java:336)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.JDBCDriverManager.getConnection(JDBCDriverManager.java:209)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.JDBCDriverManager.tryCreateConnection(JDBCDriverManager.java:824)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.JDBCDriverManager.testConnection(JDBCDriverManager.java:724)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.ui.util.DriverLoader.testConnection(DriverLoader.java:147)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.ui.util.DriverLoader.testConnection(DriverLoader.java:175)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.ui.profile.JDBCSelectionPageHelper.testConnection(JDBCSelectionPageHelper.java:998)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.ui.profile.JDBCSelectionPageHelper.access$11(JDBCSelectionPageHelper.java:960)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.birt.report.data.oda.jdbc.ui.profile.JDBCSelectionPageHelper$8.widgetSelected(JDBCSelectionPageHelper.java:883)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.TypedListener.handleEvent(TypedListener.java:248)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.EventTable.sendEvent(EventTable.java:84)</div>
<div>at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Widget.sendEvent(Widget.java:1053).</div>
<div> </div>
<div>I have downloaded Sqljdbc4. jar file and paste to C Drive. Do i have to set path variable?</div>
<div> </div>
<div> </div>
<div>Driver Class: com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver ( v4.0)</div>