Guides/Samples of OScript

Options

Hi Experts,

I am a beginner in OTCS, I am looking for Guides/Samples for using/developing OScripts. I do have access to SDK but unfortunately, it's not detailed/I am unable to digest in mapping or extending the functionalities of CS.

Not finding enough guides on OSpace, Object, etc. it would be great with sample business scenarios.

appreciate, some step by step guides/examples which can make life easy.

Comments

• Hi - Welcome to OScripting :-)

Given you have the SDK / CSIDE: you've access to every line of code we ship - once the server is running you can see all the objects in memory vis the Module Explorer.

However / having said that: this is a lot to digest if you're not familiar. OScript is a unique language, as is the Content Server framework. I very, very strongly recommend signing up for a course - they're very good at ramping up on this activity.

@siegel: vi is an editor with two modes: one which destroys your input and the other which beeps at you

• Appu Nair
    edited January 13, 2021 #3
    Options

Most of us who do this learned by spending lots of hours, as part of our job, or learned by studying with eminent tutors at OT. It will look fairly similar syntax wise but the old product called the builder and its new avatar CSIDE (it was originally called Oclipse)is essentially the same but you do a certain thing by unlearning the builder techniques and adopting the new technique

Having said that people like @Dave Carpeneto can think of a fairly simple module like the (In)famous addressbook module . When I started in 1999 with that it was very difficult to even get it to work. I toiled hours trying to even get that working.