Custom module recompilation

Options
shamli
edited August 9, 2021 in CSIDE and OScript #1

Hi Experts,

We have a custom module which is developed for Livelink 9.7.1 to apply permissions once folders are created using workflow.

While recompiling this module to make it compatible with CS20.4. we are getting "unknown feature specified error" for below line in code.

RecArray.AddRecord( array, { obj, obj.GetApiObj().fOrderIndex } )

I am new to OSCRIPT. Can anyone help me to identify the error in this line.

Regards,

Shamli

Tagged:

Comments

• Karen Weir
    Karen Weir E Community Administrator
    Options

@shamli , I have moved your post to our Content Server area, you will have the experts you need to review your scenario:

We have a custom module which is developed for Livelink 9.7.1 to apply permissions once folders are created using workflow.

While recompiling this module to make it compatible with CS20.4. we are getting "unknown feature specified error" for below line in code.

I am new to OSCRIPT. Can anyone help me to identify the error in this line.

• Appu Nair
    edited August 9, 2021 #3
    Options

@shamli

971 to CS20 is a big jump 97 is Oscript in 32 bit CS10 is that in 64 . Currently, it can only be done if you have the working code in 971 and builder so here is a high-level way.

So somewhere when builder is running there will be something to execute that code in 971 so what I would do is put a break into a custom RH, it can also be a Webnode command a webnode action, etc or whatnot. You say it is in workflow so probably an event script.

Ok, then I would look at the entrance of the script and see if inside the code what is the developer doing times the original developer may have realized that OT has a permissions pusher a call that takes a parameter push permissions to subitems. You will see code in permsApplyDown1,2 &3