get default values of Report parameters programmatically fails

Options
system_migrated
edited February 11, 2022 in Analytics #1
<p>Hi there,</p>
<p>I'm pretty new to BIRT and absolutely new to this community. First of all, thank you all for the hard work needed to create such a great platform and for the support thru this community  â€“ I really appreciate your efforts.</p>
<p> </p>
<p>So, that said here is my problem. I’m currently using the BIRT designer via eclipse and have created multiple data sources,  data sets, a library and a few reports based on the library. Except for some quirks i had while creating the reports (mostly because I’m new to all the BIRT stuff) everything works as expected. The next step I wanted to do, is using the designed reports from a separate, custom Java program via the BIRT report engine API. The Problem arises if I try to get the default values of a report parameter that originally comes from my library. With a minimum example I verified that the general actions that are performed via the java code are working well, and I can retrieve the default value of a parameter that was created directly in the report. I’m using the following method (i tied multiple variants but all lead to the same result):</p>
<p> </p>