Download Documents using REST API and webreport

Options

How to download documents using rest api and webreport, im still new to rest api btw

Comments

• appuq
    Options
    • go to developer.opentext.com
    • Find the rest API docs if it is OT CS(livelink) then find its API document
    • Download Postman a tool that is very useful for rest API
    • Follow the rest api docs where you will do what the API documentation says on the Postman interface thousands of screenshot examples placed by prior users exist in this forum
    • If you did that use the Postman code showing toggle/button to show you code in different languages. Since you said WR I assume you will select XHR/Javascript
    • Run your code as WR,if you want to run it standalone select java/C# or anything you are comfortable with.

PS: WR is an OTCS tool that allows you to use a tag language in CS. By using it in the above method all you are doing is relegating that to give you an HTML form that sits inside CS. One of the benefits you may get is since it is a WR you will get the authentication token from that page itself.

• appuq
    edited April 16 #4
    Options

Since we are talking custom code in WR a long time back a user(not me) created a custom WR tag that allows download to the server . It is kind of buried in old development forums

@GregPetti who developed WR has good documentation on how to do this custom tag correctly

https://www.ravenblackts.com/about-us

Livelink also has an object called Collections, you can add the documents to a collection manually using WR and you can download collections as well.

if you put this code in a CS server note this goes into new servers here

<OTHOME>\appData\webreports\subtags

What the txt file code is showing is Oscript:)

another one is the

https://knowledge.opentext.com/knowledge/llisapi.dll?func=ll&objId=76455857&objAction=viewincontainer&ShowReplyEntry=76980600#forum_topic_76980600