Documentum RPS conditional aging, event date is not populated

I am working on Documentum RPS and I am very new to the concept, My doubt is on the conditional aging.

So we create the conditions and apply them to the retention policy in phase tab, but there is no place to determine or configure what the condition needs to look for like a change in date or something, Let say we have 100 records split in two different folders and have the same object type but i want to hold one for 7 years and another one for 10 years, from two different date field, I cannot go to chronological since it has one to one mapping with the base date to object type, so i created two policies with two different conditions, but unless the event date is filled, i will not be able to even see the content in the Qualification manager, how to configure the conditions to look for the date and populate the event automatically instead of manually going into the applied retention retainer to update the event date.

Any help would be really appreciated.

Tagged:

Best Answers

• T_G
    T_G E Member
    #2 Answer ✓

It will have to a DFC program / job. You can not do this at the DB layer directly.

• Steve Sauder
    Steve Sauder E Member
    #3 Answer ✓

T_G is correct. There is also another option that avoids using event retention. If you add a new date field to your custom data type, you can make the base date for the object type to be the new field. When the other date field is set, your DFC program/job could copy value from the appropriate original date field into the common one. This triggers your aging.